Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Moto3™ Race Guide for the MalaysianGP

Moto3™ Race Guide for the MalaysianGP

Get all of the information you need in one place ahead of the Moto3™ race at the Shell Malaysia Motorcycle Grand Prix.

The 18-lap race at the Sepang International Circuit kicks off at 12:00 local time on Sunday:

  • Niccolo Antonelli starts from pole for the second time in 2015; his previous pole was at Brno when he also took his first GP victory.

  • In second place on the grid is Jorge Navarro, who has finished in the top four at the last three races.

  • Miguel Oliveira, who has qualified in third place on the grid, has finished either first or second at the last four races.

  • Jakub Kornfeil starts from fourth place on the grid – his best qualifying result since the French Grand Prix.

  • The winner of the Moto3™ race in Malaysia last year, Efren Vazquez, heads the third row of the grid.

  • World championship leader Danny Kent will start from ninth place on the grid after suffering a grid penalty for the second successive race. Kent can clinch the world title if he finishes in the top five no matter where his closest rival Miguel Oliveira finishes the race in Malaysia.


Other updates you may be interested in ›
Surprises and disappointment

5 years ago

Surprises and disappointment