Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Phillip Oettl wins first ever Dunlop #ForeverForward Award

Phillip Oettl wins first ever Dunlop #ForeverForward Award

Schedl GP Racing’s Phillip Oettl claimed the inaugural #ForeverForward award for the most positions gained during the season.

Philipp Oettl has won the award for the most positions gained during a race throughout the season taking the first ever Dunlop #ForeverForward title. The league is open to all riders in the FIM Moto2 and Moto3 World Championships.

During the 18 races, the 19-year-old German Moto3™ rider gained a massive 132 positions from his starting grid place to crossing the line, proving him to be king of the fight back. Livio Loi was the only remaining challenger at the final round in Valencia but his eight position gains weren’t enough to topple the German from the top of the table.

Oettl also claimed the highest number of position gains in a single race while moving from 34th on the grid to a well-earned 3rd place during the Indianapolis race to give his best finish of the season. His combined position gains from just the three races in Austin, Le Mans and Indianapolis, 73 altogether, was higher than the tally of over 80 riders for a full season.

Jesko Raffin was Moto2™’s highest scorer making 100 position gains during the season.

To see the full Dunlop #ForeverForward league table click here.

Valencia’s best overtaking manoeuvres can be seen here.

Dunlop #ForeverForward League

1: Philipp OETTL Moto3™ 132 points

2: Livio LOI Moto3™ 121

3: Ana CARRASCO Moto3™ 104

4: Andrea MIGNO Moto3™ 104

5: Jesko RAFFIN Moto2™ 100

6: John MCPHEE Moto3™ 93

7: Stefano MANZI Moto3™ 92

8: Romano FENATI Moto3™ 90

9: Jakub KORNFEIL Moto3™ 86

10: Zulfahmi KHAIRUDDIN Moto3™ 85

Moto3, 2016, Philipp Oettl

Other updates you may be interested in ›