Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase
By Honda Racing Corporation

Honda secures 2016 Constructor Title in Valencia

Incredible 22nd premier class title for the Japanese manufacturer

Marc Marquez' (Repsol Honda Team) fantastic 2nd place at the Gran Premio Motul de la Comunitat Valenciana has secured Honda the 2016 MotoGP™ Manufacturers’ title in their 50th Anniversary in the Premier Class.

Honda’s 22nd Premier-class Constructor title has been claimed thanks to the points earned by four of their riders, a team-effort in the best spirit of the Constructor Championship.

2016 Honda’s results valid for the Constructor World Championship

9 x 1st

5 x Marc Marquez (Argentina, Americas, Germany, Aragon, Japan)

2 x Cal Crutchlow (Brno, Australia)

1 x Dani Pedrosa (San Marino)

1 x Jack Miller (Netherland)

4 x 2nd

3 x Marc Marquez (Italy, Catalunya, Valencia)

1 x Cal Crutchlow (UK)

2 x 3rd

Marc Marquez (Qatar, Jerez)

1 x 4th

Dani Pedrosa (France)

1 x 5th

Marc Marquez (Austria)

1 x 8th

Jack Miller (Malaysia)

22 Honda Premier Class Constructor World Championships

1966   500cc (RC181 four-stroke)

1983   500cc (NS500 two-stroke)

1984   500cc (NS500/NSR500 two-strokes)

1985   500cc (NS500/NSR500 two-strokes)

1989   500cc (NSR500 two-stroke)

1992   500cc (NSR500 two-stroke)

1994   500cc (NSR500 two-stroke)

1995   500cc (NSR500 two-stroke)

1996   500cc (NSR500 two-stroke)

1997   500cc (NSR500 two-stroke)

1998   500cc (NSR500 two-stroke)

1999   500cc (NSR500 two-stroke)

2001   500cc (NSR500 two-stroke)

2002   MotoGP (RC211V four-stroke)

2003   MotoGP (RC211V four-stroke)

2004   MotoGP (RC211V four-stroke)

2006   MotoGP (RC211V four-stroke)

2011   MotoGP (RC212V four-stroke)

2012   MotoGP (RC213V four-stroke)

2013   MotoGP (RC213V four-stroke)

2014   MotoGP (RC213V four-stroke)

2016   MotoGP (RC213V four-stroke)

Honda tops the rankings of most successful Manufacturer ever with 65 titles over ALL CLASSES

22 x MotoGP/500cc Constructor World Championship

6  x 350cc Constructor World Championship

19 x 250cc Constructor World Championship

16 x Moto3/125cc Constructor World Championship

2 x 50cc Constructor World Championship