Decisions of the Grand Prix Commission in Jerez

Some updates to the start procedure and some wildcard confirmations

The Grand Prix Commission, composed of Carmelo Ezpeleta (Dorna, Chairman), Paul Duparc (FIM), Herve Poncharal (IRTA) and Takanao Tsubouchi (MSMA), in the presence of Carlos Ezpeleta (Dorna), Mike Trimby (IRTA, Secretary of the meeting) and Corrado Cecchinelli (Director of Technology), in a meeting held in Jerez on 5 May 2018, made the following decisions:

Sporting Regulations - effective immediately

Standard Start Procedure

Minor modifications to the start procedure were approved to clarify the situation when, after the warm up lap, a rider stalls his engine on the grid or has other difficulties. The rider must remain on the motorcycle and raise an arm. Attempting to restart the motorcycle on the grid is not permitted. Under the supervision or assistance of a marshal the rider will exit the grid to the pit lane where his mechanics may provide assistance or, in the MotoGP™ class only, he may change machine.

MotoGP™ Wildcards

The following applications were approved for the Czech Republic GP:

Stefan Bradl - Repsol Honda Team

Sylvain Guintoli - Team Suzuki Ecstar