Moto2™ reaches 150 races at Brno

Take a look at some of the stats from the last eight years of Moto2™ racing

The Moto2™ class completed its 150th race at the Czech GP after replacing the 250cc category at the start of the 2010 season. Eight years later, take a look at some statistics behind the intermediate class Championship between 2010 and 2018.

14 – The number of nationalities that have won a Moto2™ race. Spain has the most wins with 64, Italy have 26 and France have 17. Other nationalities that have claimed victory are Switzerland (12), Germany (8), Great Britain (6), Finland, Japan, Portugal (5), San Marino (3), Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic and South Africa (1).

35 – The number of different riders to have won in the Moto2™ class. 2012 World Champion Marc Marquez has accumulated the most number of wins with 16, followed by double title winner Johann Zarco (15) and 2014 Champion Tito Rabat (13). Tom Luthi (11), Pol Espargaro (10), Andrea Iannone (8), Franco Morbidelli (7) and the first ever Moto2™ World Champion Toni Elias (7) have the next greatest number of victories.

Marc Marquez, Team CatalunyaCaixa Repsol, Phillip Island RAC

35 – The number of different riders to start from pole. The five riders who have started on pole the most are Tito Rabat (16), Johann Zarco (15), Marc Marquez, Pol Espargaro (14) and Sam Lowes (8).

52 – The number of riders who have finished on the podium. Tom Lüthi is the rider with most Moto2™ podium finishes with 45, followed by Tito Rabat (33), Johann Zarco (30), Marc Marquez (25), Pol Espargaró (23), Franco Morbidelli (21), Andrea Iannone (19) and Álex Rins (17).  

Thomas Luthi, Carxpert Interwetten, Michelin® Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix

91 – The number of wins recorded by Kalex, who have been the most successful chassis manufacturer in Moto2™. Other manufacturers to have taken wins are Suter (32), Moriwaki, Speed Up (8), KTM (6), FTR, Motobi (2) and Tech 3 (1).