Petronas Yamaha Sepang Racing Team confirm 2019 rider lineup

Franco Morbidelli and Fabio Quartararo are confirmed to be riding YZR-M1s in the premier class next season

After the opening day of track action at the GoPro British Grand Prix, the new Petronas Yamaha Sepang Racing Team confirmed that Franco Morbidelli and current Moto2™ star Fabio Quartararo will be on board 'A' and 'B' spec YZR-M1s in 2019.

In addition, the team’s Moto2™ and Moto3™ rider lineups were announced at Silverstone, with Khairul Idham Pawi, Ayumu Sasaki and John McPhee present at the Press Conference.