1.1 seconds cover all 12 riders in the second qualifying

Cristianmm17 to top the timesheets by a stunning 0.17s from reigning eSport Champion trastevere73

The second qualifying session for the 2019 MotoGP™ eSport Championship’s Global Series was a close run affair with the 12 finalists taking on Austria’s Red Bull Ring to guarantee the best possible starting position for race two on Friday.

The stakes couldn’t be higher at the first of three rounds of the Global Series, which takes place at the #SanMarinoGP. In a session littered with crashes as gamers tested the limits of the ultra-fast track and their machines, it was left to Team Suzuki ECSTAR’s Cristianmm17 to top the timesheets by a stunning 0.17s from reigning eSport Champion trastevere73, who is riding for Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP.

AndrewZh, competing for Ducati Team, enjoyed another strong session and posted the third fastest time ahead of Repsol Honda Team’s EleGhosT555 and Team Suzuki ECSTAR’s adrianDP26, brother of pace setter Cristianmm17. Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Wimp was sixth, less than half a second off the fastest time.

This 15-minute session indicated Friday’s second race will be a close run thing with just 1.1 seconds covering all twelve players. Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Juan_nh16, Aprilia Racing Team Gresini’s Rllorca, LCR Honda’s Moe and MrTftw, racing for Reale Avintia Ducati, completed the top ten.

Be sure to tune into the action-packed show today (Friday 13th) at 19:30 Local Time (GMT+2), when experienced presenters Gavin Emmett and Amy Dargan will host the glitzy event with commentary coming from Matt Dunn and Jack Appleyard.

Friday’s action will be available to watch live on motogp.com and esport.motogp.com, MotoGP and MotoGP eSport social media channels and eleven tv broadcasters.


Qualifying Results Race 2:

1. Cristianmm17: 1:20.100
2. trastevere73: 1:20.271 (+0.170s)
3. AndrewZh: 1:20.369 (+0.268)
4. EleGhosT555: 1:20.425 (+0.325)
5. adrianDP26: 1:20.501 (+0.401)
6. Wimp: 1:20.514 (+0.414)
7. Juan_nh16: 1:20.698 (+0.597)
8. Rllorca: 1:20.931 (+0.831)
9. Moe: 1:21.079 (+0.978)
10. MrTftw: 1:21.226 (+1.125)
11. XxBoMbeR_45xX: 1:21.228s (+ 1.127)
12. Mereja: 1:21.282s (+1.181)