Update: full 2020 MotoE™ entry list confirmed

Take a look at the sophomore electric class line-up as newcomers join an already talent-packed grid

18 riders representing 12 countries will battle it out in this season’s FIM Enel MotoE™ World Cup, including the 2019 Cup winner Matteo Ferrari (Trentino Gresini MotoE), who returns to defend his title. Runner up Bradley Smith (One Energy Racing) and third overall Eric Granado (Avintia Esponsorama Racing) will also be back in action, along with a host of familiar faces and a few new names set to compete in 2020.

Seven newcomers from different backgrounds join the grid, including Grand Prix winners Jordi Torres (Join Contract Pons 40) and Dominique Aegerter (Intact GP), as well as Lukas Tulovic (Tech 3 E-Racing), Tommaso Marcon (Tech 3 E-Racing), Alessandro Zaccone (Trentino Gresini MotoE) and Xavier Cardelus (Avintia Esponsorama Racing) from Moto2™ and the European Moto2™ Championship in the FIM CEV Repsol. Alejandro Medina Mayo replaces fellow Spaniard Nico Terol at OpenBank Aspar Team for the new campaign.

See the full entry list for the 2020 season below:

5 – Alex de Angelis (Octo Pramac MotoE)
6 – Maria Herrera (OpenBank Aspar Team)
7 – Niccolo Canepa (LCR E-Team)
10 – Xavier Simeon (LCR E-Team)
11 – Matteo Ferrari (Trentino Gresini MotoE)
16 – Josh Hook (Octo Pramac MotoE)
18 – Xavier Cardelus (Avintia Esponsorama Racing)
27 – Mattia Casadei (Ongetta SIC58 Squadra Corse)
35 – Lukas Tulovic (Tech 3 E-Racing)
38 – Bradley Smith (One Energy Racing)
40 – Jordi Torres (Join Contract Pons 40)
51 – Eric Granado (Avintia Esponsorama Racing)
55 – Alejandro Medina Mayo (OpenBank Aspar Team)
61 – Alessandro Zaccone (Trentino Gresini MotoE)
63 – Mike Di Meglio (EG 0,0 Marc VDS)
66 – Niki Tuuli (Avant Ajo MotoE)
70 – Tommaso Marcon (Tech 3 E-Racing)
77 – Dominique Aegerter (Intact GP)

Fancy keeping up with all the 2020 preseason testing action and the 2020 season proper? Look no further than VideoPass!