Second WINDTRE Rising Stars Series Final revs up

The Asia and Oceania Final from the inaugural WINDTRE Rising Stars Series gets underway on Wednesday

There is no let up! The final stage of the new WINDTRE Rising Stars Series are here with the second of three regional finals getting underway this Wednesday. A new initiative for 2020, this new talent-spotting programme required young hopefuls around the world to tackle four Online Challenges in which Gamers are divided into three categories, depending on their location. These three are the Americas (North and South), Europe and Africa, and finally Asia and Oceania.

The stakes in the Regional Finals couldn’t be higher, with the winner in each category (Americas, Europe and Africa, Asia and Oceania) receiving a guaranteed place in the MotoGP eSport Draft Selection in 2021. The final for the Asia and Oceania starts on Wednesday 14th October at 18.00 (Jakarta, GMT +7), 13:00 (GMT+2). The eleven finalists will take on the stop-and-go Motegi track in Japan over ten laps.

If the Online Challenges are anything to go by, Indonesia is likely to celebrate success in the WINDTRE Rising Stars series. Nine of the eleven finalists hail from the bike mad South East Asian country with both Australia and Malaysia fielding one entry apiece.

Anditekaka63 will start as the joint favourite after scoring a maximum 100 points from 100 in the four Online Challenges. He has earned a place in Monster Energy Yamaha Racing but will likely face stiff competition from fellow Indonesian AKI2X, who also scored maximum points in the Online Challenges. As a result, he has earned a place with Repsol Honda Team.

Australia’s Kuta916 will likely be in the mix after scoring maximum points in three of the four Challenges, performances that led to a call up with Petronas SRT Yamaha. Indonesia has also produced WanWan (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing), E wahyu P (Ecstar Suzuki), Tamam (LCR Honda Castrol), germanosryan (Ducati Racing) and SpeedXLimit (Avintia Ducati), who will all be present in this Regional Final.

Malaysia’s rayyan mikail1 will represent Red Bull KTM Tech 3, while Indonesians DioForlandi (Aprilia Racing Team Gresini) and MR_buzz (Pramac Ducati) are well placed to spring surprises.

Fans can watch on and, on selected TV broadcasters, and across social media platforms including YouTube (via the MotoGP™ and MotoGP™ eSport channels), MotoGP™ eSport TwitterInstagram, Facebook (via MotoGP™ and MotoGP™ eSport pages).

Every practice session, qualifying battle and race, exclusive interviews, historic races and so much more fantastic content: this is VideoPass!