Viñales heads Nakagami in FP4, five factories in top five

A late lap from the Yamaha man sees him beat the in form Japanese rider, Suzuki, KTM and Aprilia complete leading quintet

Maverick Viñales (Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP) finished at the top of the times in MotoGP™ FP4 at the Gran Premio Liqui Moly de Teruel, thanks to a 1:47.931. Takaaki Nakagami (LCR Honda Idemitsu) finished P2 in the 30-minute stint with Joan Mir (Team Suzuki Ecstar) completing the top three.

Pol Espargaro (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing) and Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing Team Gresini) made it five manufacturers in the top five ahead of qualifying, the leading quintet covered by 0.544 seconds.

Top 10:
1. Maverick Viñales (Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP) 1:47.931
2. Takaaki Nakagami (LCR Honda Idemitsu) + 0.154
3. Joan Mir (Team Suzuki Ecstar) + 0.435
4. Pol Espargaro (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing) + 0.460
5. Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing Team Gresini) + 0.544
6. Franco Morbidelli (Petronas Yamaha SRT) +0.566
7. Jack Miller (Pramac Racing) + 0.649
8. Alex Rins (Team Suzuki Ecstar) + 0.752
9. Cal Crutchlow (LCR Honda Castrol) + 0.755
10. Miguel Oliveira (Red Bull KTM Tech3) +0.769


Every practice session, qualifying battle and race, exclusive interviews, historic races and so much more fantastic content: this is VideoPass!