Zaccone extends Friday advantage in a dry FP2 session

The rain cleared in the afternoon for the MotoE™ riders and it’s the World Cup leader who continues to set the pace

Octo Pramac MotoE’s Alessandro Zaccone couldn’t have asked for a better start to his weekend at the Motul TT Assen. The FIM Enel MotoE™ World Cup standings leader topped FP1 and FP2 to set the pace, his afternoon session’s 1:42.809 enough to fend off second place Eric Granado (One Energy Racing) by 0.239s, Lukas Tulovic (Tech3 E-Racing) ended Day 1 in P3.

Alessando Zaccone, Octo Pramac MotoE, Gran Premi Monster Energy de Catalunya


Two dry sessions for the MotoE™ riders

Unlike the other classes, the Energica Ego Corsa riders were able to complete two dry sessions on the opening day at Assen. Zaccone topped both of them, the first time he’s finished a Free Practice session at the summit in MotoE™, as the Italian went over a second quicker in the second 30-minute stint to hold a solid advantage heading into Saturday’s action. Granado was second to Zaccone in FP1 and FP2, with Tulovic jumping from P6 to P3 in FP2 to sit at just under half a second away from Zaccone.

The remaining top 10 on Friday

Rookie Hikari Okubo (Avant Ajo MotoE) enjoyed a successful day to finish P4, with Zaccone’s closest competitor in terms of the overall standings is Dominique Aegerter (Dynavolt Intact GP) completing a top five covered by 0.944s. Jordi Torres (Pons Racing 40) is just over a second shy of Zaccone in P6, with Yonny Hernandez (Octo Pramac MotoE), Matteo Ferrari (Indonesian E-Racing Gresini MotoE), Xavi Cardelus (Avinita Esponsorama Racing) and Fermin Aldeguer (Openbank Aspar Team) completing the top 10.

Follow MotoE™ FP3 via Live Timing on Saturday morning at 11:50 local time (GMT+2), before watching E-Pole live at 16:10.

Top 10 combined:
1. Alessandro Zaccone (Octo Pramac MotoE) – 1:42.809
2. Eric Granado (One Energy Racing) + 0.239
3. Lukas Tulovic (Tech3 E-Racing) + 0.458
4. Hikari Okubo (Avant Ajo MotoE) + 0.869
5. Dominique Aegerter (Dynavolt Intact GP) + 0.944
6. Jordi Torres (Pons Racing 40) + 1.033
7. Yonny Hernandez (Octo Pramac MotoE) + 1.325
8. Matteo Ferrari (Indonesian E-Racing Gresini MotoE) + 1.439
9. Xavi Cardelus (Avintia Esponsorama Racing) + 1.476
10. Fermin Aldeguer (Openbank Aspar Team) + 1.517


Every practice session, qualifying battle and race, exclusive interviews, historic races and so much more fantastic content: this is VideoPass!