REVEALED: MotoGP™ announces provisional 2024 calendar

The first of 22 Grands Prix will get underway in Qatar on March 10th, and will conclude in Valencia on November 17th

The 2024 MotoGP™ calendar has been announced, with the World Championship primed for a record-breaking 22 Grands Prix. In what will be another blockbuster year of track action, it all kicks off under the floodlights in Lusail in Qatar on March 10th, with Valencia bringing the curtain down on the campaign at Circuit Ricardo Tormo on November 17th.

 Check out the full calendar below!

Full provisional 2024 calendar: countries, circuits & dates

Provisional 2024 FIM MotoGP™ World Championship calendar revealed
Provisional 2024 FIM MotoGP™ World Championship calendar revealed

It’s already set to be a landmark year as MotoGP™ celebrates the 75th anniversary of motorcycle Grand Prix racing in 2024. The sport also marks the milestone with another as the transition to 100% sustainable fuel begins. From 2024, fuel must be a minimum of 40% of non-fossil origin before that rises to 100% by 2027.

The 2024 calendar also retains its regionalised nature, with races grouped geographically and along routes that allow increased efficiency as freight and personnel traverse the world. With 11 races before the summer break and 11 after, it’s a perfect balance.

So, where do we start? Action will begin under the floodlights as the Grand Prix of Qatar returns as the season opener, with the spectacular Lusail International Circuit followed up by the equally showstopping Autodromo Internacional do Algarve in Portugal. MotoGP™ then heads for the Americas and the first back-to-back as Termas de Rio Hondo and the Circuit of the Americas host in April.


Grand Prix


10 March


Lusail International Circuit

24 March


Autódromo Internacional do Algarve

07 April

Republica Argentina

Termas de Río Hondo

14 April


Circuit of The Americas

28 April


Circuito de Jerez-Ángel Nieto

12 May


Le Mans

26 May


Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya

02 June


Autodromo Internazionale del


16 June


Sokol International Racetrack

30 June


TT Circuit Assen

07 July



04 August

Great Britain

Silverstone Circuit

18 August


Red Bull Ring-Spielberg

01 September



08 September

San Marino e della Riviera di


Misano World Circuit Marco


22 September


Buddh International Circuit

29 September


Pertamina Mandalika International


06 October


Mobility Resort Motegi

20 October


Phillip Island

27 October


Chang International Circuit

03 November


Sepang International Circuit

17 November

Comunitat Valenciana

Ricardo Tormo Circuit

Reserve Event: Hungary-Balaton Park Circuit**
*Subject to contract
** Subject to contract and homologation

From there it’s back to Europe for the classic Circuito de Jerez-Angel Nieto, before Le Mans aims to break its own all-time attendance record in May. The Catalan GP returns to an earlier slot thereafter, and it stacks back-to-back with the stunning Autodromo Internazionale del Mugello.

MotoGP™ is set to break new ground at Sokol International Racetrack in mid-June, with the circuit to become the 75th venue to host a premier class race as Kazakhstan becomes the 31st country to host motorcycle Grand Prix racing. Another back-to-back then brings the curtain down on the first half of the season in style as the TT Circuit Assen prefaces the Sachsenring ahead of summer break.

Action returns at Silverstone and the Red Bull Ring before the final European back-to-back sees MotorLand Aragon return to the calendar, slotting in just ahead of Misano. From there, the paddock takes off for two action-packed triple headers.

After a celebrated debut for the Indian Grand Prix in 2023, Buddh International Circuit is our first stop in Asia in 2024 too. Then it’s on to Pertamina Mandalika International Circuit in Indonesia before the Mobility Resort Motegi wraps up the first triple header in Japan.

After a weekend off, the final stint starts up Down Under. MotoGP™ takes on Phillip Island before heading back north to Buriram in Thailand and then Sepang International Circuit in Malaysia. Finally, the curtain closer beckons at the classic Circuit Ricardo Tormo as a history-making season wraps up.

22 Grands Prix + 18 countries = even MORE MotoGP™! Fans can already buy tickets for some venues and sign up to find out when the rest go on sale here, and there’s still time to book a place in the stands this season. Then, tune in for the crescendo to 2023 as the action heats up and the Championship fight continues getting closer!