Pole positions decided ahead of the Global Series finale

The dramatic fight for the crown continued as the grids are set ahead of a decisive final day

Rookie sensation danielealoè26 claimed pole position for the final Sprint of the year, while

Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Jack Hammer4658 took pole for Race 1, and fellow title contender 26_adriaan Race 2.

The hotly anticipated Round 4 will be the Blue Riband event of this year’s MotoGP™ eSport Championship, as it will be held at Ubeat Live Barcelona, a gaming conference with world renown, this Saturday.  

While former champions Adriaan_26 and Trast73 are among the favourites to add another crown to their tally, this year’s Global Series line up boasts six new faces that are keen to shake up the existing order. Six nationalities are represented, with the finalists hailing from the UK, Indonesia, Italy, Spain, Germany and Malaysia.

It couldn’t be closer heading into Round 4. 22 points cover four of the fastest gamers on the planet as the former champions Trast73 (1st) and adriaan_26 (2nd) and hopefuls Jack Hammer4658 (3rd) and Cristianmm_17 (4th) all go head-to-head for the crown!

The speedy Termas de Rio Hondo Circuit is the venue for the fourth and final Sprint of the year, before Malaysia’s varied Sepang International Circuit and the USA’s Circuit of the Americas host race 1 and 2 respectively.

Qualifying for the Sprint was topped by danielealoè26 with Cristianmm_17 (LCR Honda CASTROL eSports Team) Jack Hammer4658 third. British whizz kid Jack Hammer4658  then took pole for Race 1, ahead of current points leader Trast73 and davideturrisi06 (Pramac Racing). It was a Honda 1-2 for Race 2 as 26_adriaan took pole ahead of Cristianmm_17 and davideturrisi06. Crucially, 26_adriaan was a lowly 10th in qualifying for the Sprint, meaning his comeback will be one to watch!

It’s finely poised for a legendary finale. Presenters Jack Gorst and Kiko Giles will host a special 90-minute broadcast, when they will be joined by none other than Dani Pedrosa, three-time World Champion and 31-time MotoGP™ race winner, who will divide his time between commentating on the Sprint and two races, as well as presenting the prizes once the races are completed.

Fans can watch on motogp.com and esport.motogp.com, on selected TV broadcasters, and across social media platforms including YouTube (via the MotoGP™ and MotoGP™ eSport channels), MotoGP™ eSport TwitterInstagram, Facebook (via MotoGP™ and MotoGP™ eSport pages) and Twitch via MotoGP™ and MotoGP™ eSport.

You can attend the Ubeat Live Festival and see the event up close. Tickets are still available HERE and fans of MotoGP™ can use the code LIVEMOTOGP to get a special discount.

Who will become the 2023 MotoGP™ eSport Champion? Tune in on November 11th at 15:30 (GMT +1) to watch the final live!


  1. danielealoè26 | 01:32.074
    2. Cristianmm_17 | +0.001
    3. Jack Hammer4658 | +0.003
  2. 4. trast73 | +0.167
    davideturrisi06 | +0.199
  3. PieroRicciuti55 | +0.434
  4. Sbadalongo | +0.634
  5. Eiky13 |+0.669
  6. kainsta28 | NC
  7. 26_adriaan | NC
  8. PlaT1ForLyfe | NC

QP2 – MAL :

  1. Jack Hammer4658 | 01:52.046
    2. trast73 | +0.200
    3. davideturrisi06 | +0.201
  2. 26_adriaan | +0.336
    5. danielealoè26 | +0.468
    6. Eiky13 |+0.600
    7. Sbadalongo | +0.634
    8. Cristianmm_17 | +0.639
    9. kainsta28 | +0.669
  3. PieroRicciuti55 | NC
  4. PlaT1ForLyfe | NC

QP3 – USA:

  1. 26_adriaan | 02:08.543
    2. Cristianmm_17 | +0.236
    3. davideturrisi06 | +0.535
    4. Jack Hammer4658 | +0.569
    5. trast73 | +0.836
    6. danielealoè26 | +1.335
    7. Sbadalongo | +1.737
  2. Eiky13|+1.939
    9. kainsta28 | +2.005
    10. PieroRicciuti55 | +4.009
  3. PlaT1ForLyfe | NC