Advantage Aldeguer after Practice 3 in Valenica

The Spaniard leads the way on combined timings with Ramirez and Lowes joining him in the top three

Fermin Aldeguer (CAG SpeedUp) continues to ride his incredible wave of form that has already brought him to four victories in the second half of the 2023 season. The Spaniard has moved the goalposts yet again after his 1:33.264 added another all-time lap record to the number 54's collection. Marcos Ramirez (OnlyFans American Racing) was his closest competitor as the Spaniard found over half a second in Practice 3 to put himself into 2nd place. Sam Lowes (Elf Marc VDS Racing Team) also made a big step in P3. The Brit jumped into the top three ahead of his final race in the Grand Prix paddock.  

Next up was Celestino Vietti (Fantic Racing) who narrowly missed out on the top three by just 0.008s. The Italian broke the 1:34 barrier on Saturday morning as he found four-tenths on to bag P4. Alonso Lopez (CAG SpeedUp) has also found form in Practice 3 as he rounded the top five ahead of the Champion Pedro Acosta (Red Bull KTM Ajo). The number 37 was the only rider in the top 20 to not improve his Friday time but still hung on to P6 ahead of Manuel Gonzalez (Correos Prepago Yamaha VR46 Team). 

Joining the big hitters in Q2 will be the Valencian Aron Canet (Pons Wegow Los40) who took 8th place ahead of Jake Dixon (Inde GASGAS Aspar Team) and Dennis Foggia (Italtrans Racing Team) who rounded out the top ten. Albert Arenas (Red Bull KTM Ajo) has some work to do from 11th place but did grab a Q2 spot with Izan Guevara (Inde GASGAS Aspar Team), Barry Baltus (Fieten Olie Racing GP), and Sergio Garcia (Pons Wegow Los40) taking the final Q2 places. 

Make sure to tune in for Moto2™ Qualifying at 12:45 local time (GMT +1)! 

Top 10

1 Fermin Aldeguer (CAG SpeedUp) 1:33.264
2 Marcos Ramirez (OnlyFans American Racing) +0.165
3 Sam Lowes (Elf Marc VDS Racing Team) +0.335
4 Celestino Vietti (Fantic Racing) +0.343
5 Alonso Lopez (CAG SpeedUp) +0.487
6 Pedro Acosta (Red Bull KTM Ajo) +0.504
7 Manuel Gonzalez (Correos Prepago Yamaha VR46 Team) +0.592
8 Aron Canet (Pons Wegow Los40) +0.625
9 Jake Dixon (Inde GASGAS Aspar Team) +0.649
10 Dennis Foggia (Italtrans Racing Team) +0.659


Follow the entire 2023 Season LIVE & VOD with VideoPass!