Rookie of the Year and MotoGP™ Independent Team prizes awarded in Valencia

Martin, Prima Pramac, Augusto Fernandez, Garcia and Alonso celebrated their 2023 titles in front of a bumper crowd

On Saturday evening at the Circuit Ricardo Tormo, the 2023 MotoGP™, Moto2™ and Moto3™ Rookie of the Year awards, plus the MotoGP™ Independent Team and Rider titles, were handed out in front of a passionate Spanish crowd in a packed out fanzone.

The EG 0,0 stage hosted the prize giving, with Valresa GASGAS Aspar Team’s David Alonso the first to receive his Moto3™ Rookie of the Year prize, handed to him by Herve Poncharal. Home hero Sergio Garcia (Pons Wegow Los40) took home the Moto2™ ROTY trophy, with Augusto Fernandez (GASGAS Factory Racing Tech3) picking up the prized MotoGP™ award that was given to him by Paolo Simoncelli.

Then it was time to celebrate the brilliant achievements of Jorge Martin and Prima Pramac Racing. The Spaniard was greeted with a rapturous reception before Team Manager Gino Borsoi collected the Independent Team’s trophy, as videos projected on the big screen celebrated their seasons.

Now all that's left is to see if Martin and Pramac can add the premier class riders' crown to their trophy collections... so tune in for the final Grand Prix race of the season at 15:00 (GMT+1) on Sunday to find out!

#ValenciaGP for just €10

Watch all the #ValenciaGP action and follow every session for just €10 on VideoPass & TimingPass

Don't miss it!