2022 provisional entry lists announced

The MotoGP™, Moto2™ and Moto3™ provisional entry lists for next season have been revealed

The 2022 provisional entry lists for MotoGP™, Moto2™ and Moto3™ have been announced ahead of the Official 2022 MotoGP™ Jerez Test. Check out who will be racing in each class next year below:


Three new teams and one rebranded setup will be welcomed into MotoGP™ in 2022, with Aprilia becoming a full factory setup and Gresini becoming a sole Independent Team. WithU Yamaha RNF MotoGP Team – formally Petronas Yamaha SRT – and VR46 Racing also make their debuts in the premier class, as we get set to watch five very exciting rookies take on the more experienced elite: Raul Fernandez, Darryn Binder, Fabio Di Giannantonio, Marco Bezzecchi, and reigning Moto2™ World Champion Remy Gardner.

Entry List_MGP_2022


One new team will make their Grand Prix debut in Moto2™ next season, Yamaha VR46 Master Camp Team, with rookies Manuel Gonzalez and Keminth Kubo. Six riders are moving from Moto3™ to Moto2™ in 2022, they include Gabriel Rodrigo, Romano Fenati, Filip Salač, Niccolo Antonelli, Moto3™ World Champion Pedro Acosta, and Jeremy Alcoba. Furthermore, three other rookies join Gonzalez and Kubo from outside the Grand Prix arena: Sean Dylan Kelly, Alessandro Zaccone, and Zonta van den Goorbergh.

There’s also a few 2021 Moto2™ riders switching teams for 2022: Jorge Navarro, Tony Arbolino, Augusto Fernandez, Aron Canet, Marcos Ramirez, and Jake Dixon.

Entry List_M2_2022


Three new teams will enter the fray in 2022, including MT Helmets - MSI, VisionTrack Racing Team, and Team MTA, as well as 12 rookies in the form of Diogo Moreira, Matteo Bertelle, Elia Bartolini, Scott Ogden, David Salvador, David Muñoz, Ivan Ortola, Mario Aji, Joel Kelso, Joshua Whatley, Taiyo Furusato, and Daniel Holgado. In addition, Ryusei Yamanaka, John McPhee, Tatsuki Suzuki, Adrian Fernandez, Xavier Artigas, Riccardo Rossi, Ayumu Sasaki, Stefano Nepa, and Carlos Tatay have switched alliances for 2022.

Entry List_M3_2022
Every practice session, qualifying battle and race, exclusive interviews, historic races and so much more fantastic content: this is VideoPass!