Statistiken der Legende


Biographie der Legende

Alle Kategorien

MotoGP, 250cc, 125cc




Palma de Mallorca

Geschichte der Legende

FIve-time World Champion Jorge Lorenzo has so far taken three of those crowns in the premier class - in 2010, 2012 and 2015. Graduating to MotoGP™ after back-to-back 250 World Championships, Lorenzo was on pole for his first MotoGP™ race in 2008 and set a new lap record, before winning his third GP at Estoril in his rookie year. Defeating teammate Valentino Rossi in 2010 to take his first MotoGP™ World Championship, Lorenzo then beat Casey Stoner to the crown in 2012 before just losing out to Marc Marquez in 2013 – taking the title fight down to the wire in Valencia despite twice breaking his collarbone; famously riding to P5 in Assen the day after surgery. In 2015, the ‘Spartan’ was back to full power and faced down teammate Rossi for the title once again, sealing the Championship with a spectacular win from pole in the final race of the year. 2016 saw Lorenzo third in the Championship with another four victories, including the season finale in Valencia. For 2017, the Mallorcan took on an incredible challenge in a new era of his career: after more than 40 victories and 100 podiums with Yamaha, Lorenzo switched to the Ducati Team. Making progress throughout the year and taking podium finishes, the Spaniard then took his first wins in red in style in 2018, winning at Mugello, Catalunya and the Red Bull Ring. The latter part of the year was then affected by injury and Lorenzo was aiming to recharge and come back even stronger in 2019... as he made a shock switch to the Repsol Honda Team. However, his link up with Marc Marquez was ill-fated as he cut short a two-year deal early by announcing his retirement from the sport in Valencia 2019. The five-time Champion of the World was then inducted as a MotoGP™ Legend in Jerez 2022 as his status as a premier class great was made official.