MotoGP™ eSport: Final Online Challenge is here

Ride as Marc Marquez around the Circuito de Jerez - Angel Nieto in the fourth Online Challenge of 2021

Now’s the time to make it count! The first stage of the 2021 MotoGP™ eSport Championship is coming to a close with the fourth and final Online Challenge of the Pro Draft starting this week.  

This particular challenge carries us to the sunny reaches of Andalusia, where the Repsol Honda RC213V of eight-time world champion Marc Marquez will be used to take on the classic Circuit of Jerez - Angel Nieto in an Online ‘Time-Attack’ session. The challenge runs from 8th April at 11am CET to 11th April at 7pm CET.

Almost all options are pre-set for the Online Challenge, and only the fastest lap will be recorded, no matter how many times the ‘Time Attack’ session is completed over the course of the Challenge period. Ideal trajectory and rewind will be unavailable during time-trials in the premier-class - meaning pure gaming skill is what’s required to beat the fastest in the world. The machine and rider are also pre-selected and designed specifically for each Challenge period.

When competing in each Online Challenge, gamers will be classified in one of two categories: those from Europe and those from the Rest of the World. The gamers setting the fastest times will be awarded points.

At the end of the fourth Online Challenge the 16 gamers with the most points in the European classification and the six from the Rest of the World classification (plus the three gamers that qualified from last season’s WINDTRE Rising Stars Series) will make up the 25 riders that qualify for the Draft Selection with 11 of those guaranteed a spot in the Global Series!

If any of the first three Online Challenges didn’t go to plan, here is your last chance to get your 2021 MotoGP™ eSport season back on track!

Don't miss the opportunity and register now here.

Every practice session, qualifying battle and race, exclusive interviews, historic races and so much more fantastic content: this is VideoPass!